Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Friends in the Leaves in English
20 janvier 2009

Fat Wally

Here is a creation I started about one month ago, with my poor little aching fingers (they're much more happy since Ms Singer arrived!). I finished it with the sewing machine.

DSCN7362DSCN7363  Fat Wally

This is Fat Wally. A big wallet that's actually 4 centimetre thick, when it's empty!!!

More details:

DSCN7368DSCN7369
Inside.
DSCN7370DSCN7371
Outside.

DSCN7372
Inside. Part to put notes in.

Dimensions: about 13*27 cm. Printed cotton and felt. Removable purse (with velcro). Button to close the wallet.

I'm quite proud of it even though I'd need a big bag to carry it! Also, the stitches are not so great (well, after I lost my 8th finger I decided to give up on the good-looking aspect of it!). Now I need to improve the concept and find a better way to make wallets!

And to finish with:

DSCN7345 I made myself a sarouel! 'A what?' you'll ask. That's a type of pants which is worn in North Africa. The crotch is quite low. Usually not as low as that one though. I don't know if there's a name for it in English. It's perfect for when it's hot, like summer in Oz! I got the idea from Parfum du ciel who does wonderful stuff!

And that's all for now!

But I just got my first pay which means that I'll be able to buy stuffing for the soft toys very soon! Yay!

See you very soon then!

Aurore

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité