Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Friends in the Leaves in English
30 juin 2010

This project...

...I've been telling you about a few weeks ago now. Well before I reveal what it is, I'll show you a few photos of my workspace. My husband and I swapped places. So now he's downstairs on the small desk and I've got this big area for myself!

54793203_p


54793355

I've been intending to take part in the Perth Upmarkets for a bit more than a year now, but never had time to make enough stock for it! So I have decided that from September to the end of November I would take three months of work to only do sewing and take part in the Perth Upmarkets on the 28th of November!

I took this decision after several months of being frustrated (and grumpy, ask my husband!) because I spent more time at work than I wanted to and I was too tired to sew when I had enough time. Also, I don't actually like my job and my little girl's dream is to open a sewing shop one day and manage to live of it!

Which leads me to my second point: I'm going to take a break from making toys for a while (I'll still make a bit though) because as much as I love making them they take too much time to make compared to how much I can charge for them (I spend between 8 and 10 hours making one toy depending on which animal it is!). My main focus will now be on clothes. Since high school when I made my two first pair of pants (which I hardly wore because I couldn't really sit down with them! :-)) I've always been interested in making clothes. When time came to choose what I would do for the rest of my life, I had a choice between going to a fashion and design school in Paris or study History in Normandy. I went for the second option, thinking that using my brain was safer. But when you think about it making clothes requires using your brain and creative skills..!
So I'm back to making clothes, which is a great challenge because I'll have to learn alot! But I'm passionate about it and I learn quickly! Wish me luck!

And I'll show you my two new best friends: my dummy mannequin and my overlocker that I bought only a few weeks ago!

54991209_p


54991227_p

So be prepared to see more clothes here!

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité